About these ads

LA Kings Announce 2009-10 Team Awards

LOS ANGELES — During their game against the Edmonton Oilers on April 10, the Los Angeles Kings announced the recipients of their 2009-10 team awards:

Leading Scorer: Anze Kopitar

As voted by the media:

Bill Libby Memorial Award (most valuable player): Anze Kopitar
Mark Bavis Memorial Award (best newcomer): Ryan Smyth
Outstanding Defenseman: Drew Doughty
Best Defensive Player: Michal Handzus

As voted by the players:

Ace Bailey Memorial Award (most inspirational player): Matt Greene
Unsung Hero: Michal Handzus

As voted by the Kings Care Foundation

Community Service: Dustin Brown

As voted by the Los Angeles Kings Booster Club

Most Popular Player: Dustin Brown

Creative Commons License Frozen Royalty by Gann Matsuda is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License. You may copy, distribute and/or transmit any story or audio content published on this site under the terms of this license, but only if proper attribution is indicated. The full name of the author and a link back to the original article on this site are required. Photographs, graphic images, and other content not specified are subject to additional restrictions. Additional information is available at: Frozen Royalty – Licensing and Copyright Information.

Frozen Royalty’s Comment Policies

About these ads

Please post your comment on this story below

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 144 other followers